New Jeep Owner!

Club Info, Meeting Info, Minimum Club Requirements, Off Road "How To" Guide, Safety Topics, and Tread Lightly

New Jeep Owner!

Postby WesternSun » Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:50 am

Just purchased my very first vehicle, a 2004 Jeep TJ Rubicon. I'd just like to introduce myself here as I'm interested in talking with some fellow Jeepers.

My name is Dan and I live in East Selkirk. I'm 23 years old and I've had a Jeep Liberty for a couple of years. It was an automatic and built more for driving than off road, it could haul a trailer full of wood no problem but I wouldn't want to take it down any rough trails.

I finally saved up enough money and bought a TJ, she's everything I was looking for and more.

Here's a pic:

I'd be interested in meeting up to talk or even hit the trails. I don't really have much experience and I'm still learning stick but I'm at a point where I'd feel comfortable putting down a light trail.

Thanks!
WesternSun

Re: New Jeep Owner!

Postby WAMPA » Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:13 pm

Welcome, I used to have a 2004 TJ Rubicon also. Great choice!
WAMPA

Postby jeepsterjk » Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:17 pm

Some of us get together every Sunday night in portage have in the parking lot beside the pal come drop by

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jeepsterjk

Postby jdam » Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:33 pm

Welcome Dan...nice rig!

We will be having a club meeting this Wednesday July 2nd at Jefferies on Henderson Hwy. Come by and check it out. You can meet some of our members there, after the meeting we usually hang out in the parking lot and talk Jeep. There we discuss vehicle mods /upgrades as well as upcoming runs and other trips. You will be able to get first hand feedback on various products from the many after market suppliers. Also you if your looking for people to wheel with, this would be a good place to start :D
Last edited by jdam on Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2013 Rubicon Unlimited

De Oppresso Liber
jdam